Computer Society of Sri Lanka signs MOU with Australia


MOU Signing
Headed by CSSL Council Member Dr Malitha Wijesundara, the Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL) last week signed a MOU with Australian Computer Society at Cinnamon Grand Hotel Colombo. The MOU is around how CSSL and ACS would work together in the future to introduce professional recognition schemes through certifications for IT professionals in Sri Lanka. CSSL President Mahesh Perera and ACS President Nick Tate signed on behalf two parties. CSSL Vice President Ajith Salgado, CSSL Council Member Dr Malitha Wijesundara, South East Asian Computer Confederation’s (SEARCC) Yohan Ramasundara and CSSL Publication Secretary Yasas Abeywickrama  also attended the event.

The Australian Computer Society (ACS) and the Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL), the peak bodies for Information and Communication Technology professionals in respective countries.

This development follows on from a Sri Lankan delegation visit to Australia late last year. The delegation included CSSL President Mahesh Perera, CSSL Treasurer Luxaman Perera and CSSL Council Member Yasas Abeywickrama.

CSSL President Mr. Mahesh Perera welcomed the agreement to strengthen bilateral collaboration to address the challenges within the global digital economy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here